Policy speakers

An integral part of the seminar is a lively policy discussion. The seminar was fortunate to benefit from the participation of distinguished policy speakers. Most recently,

Prof. Claudia M. Buch (Vice-President of the Deutsche Bundesbank, 2023)
Dr. Christopher J. Waller (Governor, Federal Reserve Board, 2022)
Dr. Rolf Strauch (Chief Economist and Management Board Member, ESM, 2021)
Dr. Fritz Zurbrügg (Vice President, Swiss National Bank, 2019)
Dr. Sylvain Leduc (Deputy Governor, Bank of Canada, 2018)
Dr. Jens Weidmann (President, Deutsche Bundesbank, 2017)
Dr. Loretta Mester (President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, 2016)
Dr. Andrzej Rzonca (National Bank of Poland & Member MPC NBP, 2015)
Dr. Klaas Knot (President, De Nederlandsche Bank, 2014)
Dr. Erdem Başçı (Governor, Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey, 2013).